(Maharashtra Public Service Commission)

The Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) is a body created by the Constitution of India under article 315 to select officers for civil service jobs in the Indian state of Maharashtra according to the merits of the applicants and the rules of reservation.

The Head Office of the MPSC is located at the Maharashtra State Capital Mumbai.
Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) is a Constitutional Body established Under Article 315 of Constitution of India which provides a smooth and efficient functioning of the Government of Maharashtra by providing suitable candidates for various Government posts and advise them on various service matters like formulation of Recruitment Rules, advise on promotions, transfers and disciplinary actions etc.

Members of MPSC

The Commission consists of Chairman and five Members. The current composition of the Commission is as under:-
Name – Designation
Shri Chandrashekhar Vasant Oak – Member

Shri Dayanand Sahadeo Meshram – Member

The following examinations are conducted by Maharashtra Public Service Commission.

 State Service Exam
 Maharashtra Engineering Service  Forest Service Examination
 Agricultural Service Examination

                                              Posts Offered

Group ‘A’ Gazetted Posts

  Deputy Collector.                                          Deputy Superintendent of Police

  Deputy District of Registrar, Cooperatives

  Deputy Engineer                                           Deputy CEO

  AssistantExecutiveEngineer                       AssistantEngineer

  AsstCommissionerofSalesTax                     Chief Officer, Municipality

  BlockDevelopmentOfficer.                          Finance & Account Officer

  Assistant Electrical Inspector                     Electrical Inspector

  Lecturer                                                          AsstConservatorofForest

  Deputy Superitendant of Land records


Group ‘B’ Gazetted Posts

  District Education Officer.                            NaibTahsildar

  BlockDevelopmentOfficer.                           Chief Officer

  AssistantEngineer.                                         RFO

  Industries Officer

Group ‘B’ Non-Gazetted

 Policesub-inspector                                        SalesTaxInspector
 AsstDeskOfficer

Group ‘C’ Non-Gazetted

 TaxAssistant.                                                    AssistantMotorvehicleinspector

 ClerkTypist


                                                                      Total Seats 342

Important Dates

Starting Date to Apply Online:


Closing Date to Apply Online:


Date for Preliminary Exam:


Date for Mains Exam:


Age Limit (as on 01-07-2019)

Minimum Age:

19 Years

Maximum Age:

38 Years

Application Fee

For General:


For BC:

Rs. 324/-

pay exam fee through Debit Card, Credit Card, Net Banking or Pay Offline through E Challan.